4 firms bid for Delhi Metro Phase 4 underground contract package DC-05


New Delhi, India (Urban Transport News): Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Limited (DMRC) on September 14, 2021 disclosed that the corporation has received a total of 4 bids against the contract package DC-05 for Phase 4 of the Delhi Metro Rail Project.

The names of the bidders have been disclosed after the tender committee has opened the technical bids of the contract package at New Delhi. The names of the bidders are:-

  • Larsen & Toubro Limited (L&T)
  • Afcons Infrastructure Limited
  • Gulermak Agir Sanay Insat Ve Tahut Aas
  • ITD Cementation (India) Limited

The scope of work under contract package DC-05 includes design and construction of twin tunnel by TBM Shield, tunnel by cut and cover, underground ramp at Derawal Nagar and six underground stations. Derewal Nagar, Ghanta Ghar, Pulbangash, Sadar Bazar, Nabi Karim and Ramakrishna Ashram Marg from Janakpuri West to RK Ashram Corridor (Line-8 Extension) of Phase-4 of Delhi, with architectural finishing, water supply, sanitary installation, installation of stations Includes drainage work. Metro Rail Project.

This is the final contract package awarded for the construction of an approximately 7.46 km underground section of the Magenta Line. The technical bids for the other three packages i.e. DC-06, DC-07 and DC-08 have already been opened and bids are underway for opening the financial bids.


Tenders were invited for this contract package in June 2021 with an estimated cost of Rs 2,445 crore. The package will also be funded by the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA).

Now the bids have been sent for evaluation and the financial bids will be opened soon.


The extension of Line – 8 will be 28.92 km long and it will connect Janakpuri West to RK Ashram with 22 stations at Krishna Park Extn, Keshopur, Paschim Vihar, Peeragarhi, Mangol Puri, West Enclave, Pushpanjali, Deepali Chowk, Madhuban Chowk, Prashant Vihar, North Pitampura, Haiderpur Badli Mor, Bhalaswa, Majlis Park, Azadpur & Ashok Vihar, Derawal Nagar, Rajpura, GG Sabji Mandi, Pulbangash, Sadar Bazar, Nabi Karim and RK Ashram Marg. Out of, the 21.18 km section will be elevated and 7.74 km will be underground.


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *